Journal articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.
Alternatively, go to the Journal Search in Omni to search by journal title.
CAIRN (Cairn.info)
A comprehensive online collection of francophone journals and ebooks (and increasingly, English translation) in humanities and social sciences.
Érudit 
Érudit publishes Canadian scholarly journals, primarily in French. It also serves as a publishing centre for journals supported by the Fonds québécois de recherche sur la société et la culture.
Klapp-Online
Klapp-Online is considered the most comprehensive bibliography of French literature. The database covers the years from 1991 and is available in three languages: German, English and French.
MLA International Bibliography
Most comprehensive index to articles, essays, book chapters, books, and dissertations relating to literature.
FRANCIS
A multilingual, multidisciplinary index to journals, books, conference papers, French dissertations and more.
Repère
REPÈRE is an index to articles from the most widely read French-language periodicals distributed in Quebec. Of the 243 titles indexed, 157 are from Quebec, 10 from Canada and 76 from Europe.
ARTFL Project
The ARTFL Project is a full-text database containing nearly 2000 French literature texts.
OpenEdition Journals
Search for French-language articles in the humanities and social sciences
OpenEdition
Search and read open access books and journals, scholarly blogs, and academic conference information in the social sciences and humanities. Content is in French (primarily), English, German, and Spanish.
Persée
(Portail de revues scientifiques en sciences humaines et sociales). Provides free full-text access to the back files of French scholarly journals in the social science and humanities.
The following are additional databases to explore journal articles that may relate to topics or areas you are studying in your French Studies course (e.g. film, literature, music, etc.). They are primarily in English.
JSTOR
Large arts and humanities collection. Covers mass media, digital media, film, literature, music and performing arts.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
The definitive index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.
Literature Online (4 user limit)
Searchable database of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose. Also indexes criticism from The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), includes the full text of 104 specialist literature journals, and more.