The library has books in both print and electronic format to support your studies.
Catalogues
- Omni
Start your search in Omni, Queen's University Library's search tools. You'll find print and electronic books we own as well as see the print books of our Omni partner libraries across Ontario.
- WorldCat
A catalog that searches the holdings of hundreds of libraries around the world to help you find if a particular item is held by another institution.
Ebooks
The following are ebook collections available through Queen's University Library
- Association of Canadian University Presses Collection
This ebook collection includes titles from fourteen Canadian academic presses made available to universities across Canada through an agreement between the Association of Canadian University Presses, eBOUND, Scholars Portal, and the Canadian Research Knowledge Network. This includes the Presses de l’Université du Québec and Les Presses de l’Université de Montréal.
- Early European Books (EEB) Collection
EEB is a collection of digitized European books printed in the early modern period (1450s-1700). Content includes collections from the Bibliothèque nationale de France (National Library of France).
The following are open access collections
- Open Editions (French)
a platform for books in the Social Sciences and Humanities. More than half of them are available in Open Access. Additional services are available through subscribing libraries. There is a growing list of French electronic books available.
- Érudit Books
Originally published by scientific publishers, research centres or learned societies, all of these publications are available in open access
