Information and publications from Canadian governments at federal, provincial, territorial and municipal levels. Also includes help finding information from the census and the Canadian Research Index (MICROLOG).
The following government information resources provide access to content from multiple Canadian jurisdictions at once. They may also include information from multiple levels of government.
Microlog and ProFile form a collection of Canadian federal, provincial and municipal government publications on microfiche. Our collection spans the years between 1973 and 2017.
A portal to tens of thousands of historical publications from Canadian governments digitized by the Internet Archive in collaboration with many partner organizations.
The Government and Legislative Libraries Online Publications (GALLOP) Portal provides full-text search access to publications from the Canadian federal government and several provincial and territorial governments. Read the detailed "Scope note" to verify what content is and is not included.
Canadiana's Government Publications collection can be searched separately from its other collections, and contains over 10,000 historical items, primarily from the 19th century, but some earlier content as well. Includes some Canada-related British and French government publications.
Digitized archival materials, mostly from handwritten sources from the 17th to 20th centuries. Includes a government documents collection that can be searched separately, and some of the other content is also related to government activities.
