| Year: | Description: | Location: |
|---|---|---|
| 1867 - current | Legislative Assembly Debates 1867 - 1946 - Microfilm 1947 - current - Paper |
CA2 ON X1 D23 OLA Legislative Business (1975 - current) |
| 1867 - current | Bills of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario Contains all public bills (Government and Private Members') introduced in the Ontario Legislature. Shows dates of readings, referral to committees, dates of considerations, Royal Assent and proclamations, where applicable. How a Government Bill becomes a Law |
CA2 ON XB B56 OLA Legislative Business (1995 - current) Internet Archive: Scanned bound volumes (1867 - 1997) Bills as enacted (1975 - 2007) |
| 1970 - current | Bills (Private) of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario Contains all private bills introduced in the Ontario Legislature. Shows dates of readings, referral to committees, dates of considerations, Royal Assent and proclamations, where applicable. How a Government Bill becomes a Law |
CA2 ON XB B57 OLA Legislative Business (1995 - current) |
| 1957 - 1996 | Orders and Notices Includes outstanding business before the House, such as 3rd reading of bills, government business, private members business, private bills, members' notices for motions, business to be debated, bills referred to committees, bills awaiting royal assent, committee meetings, status of estimates in committees, and written questions. |
CA2 ON X4 O82 OLA Legislative Business (current only) |
| 1874 - current | Votes and Proceedings Official record, in minute form, of the proceedings in the house each day on such matters as introduction of bills, debates conducted and progress made on bills at all stages, motions, presentations of petitions, reports by Committees, recorded votes, Speaker's formal rulings and tabling of Sessional Papers. 1874 - 1996 - Paper |
CA2 ON X5 V78 OLA Legislative Business (1996 - current) |
| 1867 - 2003 | Journals of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario Contain daily votes and proceedings for each session and three indexes: general subject index; index of bills (government, private members' public, and private bills); and index of sessional papers. |
CA2 ON X2 J53 Legislative Library (1867-current) QSpace (1867-2012) |
| General Index to the Journals and Sessional Papers of the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Ontario 1867/68 - 1888; 1889/89 - 1900; 1913 - 1920; 1921 - 1924; 1925 - 1927 Other indexes are bound with the Journals of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario (CA2 ON X2 J53) |
CA2 ON X2 J54 Legislative Library (1867-1927) QSpace (1867-1927) |
|
| 1868 - 1961 | Sessional Papers of the Province of Ontario Annual reports of government ministries. Online via the "Internet Archive" (search for 'ontario sessional papers' and the year you need). |
CA2 ON YS S26 (1868 - 1961) Internet Archive (1868 - 1948) |
| 1869 - current | Ontario Gazette Published each Saturday in 2 sections. The 1st section contains government notices, corporation notices, notices to creditors, dissolutions of partnerships, change of name notices, Sheriff's sales of lands, and miscellaneous notices. The 2nd section contains publications files in the Regulations Act. 1869 - 1934 - incomplete holdings |
CA2 ON YX99 G19 Ontario Gazette Online (2000 - current) |
| Committees There are 2 types of committees: Standing Committees which may consider bills, annual reports, estimates and other matters referred to them by the House; and Select Committees which are set up to consider a topic or issue of special concern to the Assembly. Since October 1989, a verbatim report of the proceedings of each committee has been published. Indexed annually. |
CA2 ON XC1... OLA - Committees |
|
| 1989 - current | Legislative Assembly of Ontario Index Committees | CA2 ON XC1 L25 |
| 1982 - 1994 | Interim Status of Business of the Legislatice Assembly of Ontario At the end of each session, the Journals Branch produces a document which includes the following information: Status of Legislation, Estimates, Committees, Sessional Papers, Petitions, Government Resolutions, Private Members' Resolutions, Opposition Day and Want of Confidence Motions. |
CA2 ON X3 S71 |
| 1982 - 1986 | Provincial Pulse Replaced by Provincial Legislative Record (CA7 CCH P67) |
CA7 CCH P66 |
| 1991 - current | Provincial Legislative Record List all public and private government bills from the federal, provincial and territorial governments. Also includes Amendments to bills after second reading and royal assents. |
CA7 CCH P67 (1991 - 2009) |
| 1985 - 2000 | Ontario Legislative Digest Service Provides a weekly summary of most recent information regarding the progress of Bills through the Legislative Assembly (1st reading to royal assent). |
Ontario legislative digest service Canadian Legislative Material (Law Library) |
| 1982 - 1984 | Carswell's Legislative Digest Service - Ontario Provides a weekly summary of most recent information regarding the progress of Bills through the Legislative Assembly (1st reading to royal assent). |
Carswell's Legislative Digest Service - Ontario Canadian Legislative Material (Law Library) |
| Year: | Description: | Location: |
|---|---|---|
| 1820 - 1823; 1829 - 1840 |
Statutes of Upper Canada | CA2 ON YX21 S75 Canadiana Online: 1797-1841 1841-1851 1852-1866 |
| 1792 - 1867 | Revised Statutes of Upper Canada | CA2 ON YX40... Canadiana Online 1818 1840 (Part 1 | Part 2) |
| 1867 - current | Statutes of Ontario |
LLMC Digital Law Library Internet Archive |
| 1877 - current | Revised Statutes of Ontario |
LLMC Digital Law Library Internet Archive |
| Office Consolidations After 3rd reading public acts may be available as individual (unofficial) Office Consolidations, together with related amendments and regulations. Irregular |
CA2 ON YX74 A... | |
| Ontario Statute Citator | Ontario Statute Citator Canadian Legislative Material (Law Library) |
|
| Online access to Ontario Statutes | e-Laws CanLII |
| Year: | Description: | Location: |
|---|---|---|
| 1869 - current | Ontario Gazette, Section 2 1869 - 1934 - incomplete holdings |
CA2 ON YX99 G19 Ontario Gazette Online (2000 - current) |
| Regulations of Ontario | CA2 ON YX51... and CA2 ON MB70... Internet Archive (1944 - 2008) |
|
| Revised Regulations of Ontario | CA2 ON YX51... Internet Archive (1950, 1960, 1970, 1980, 1990) |
|
| Online access to Ontario Regulations | e-Laws CanLII |