Skip to Main Content

Forest of Reading®, K to 6 Programs

Sponsored annually by the Ontario Library Association, the Red Maple Award reading program is geared to readers in Grade 7 and 8. Ten novels are nominated each year and ten non-fiction are selected every second year.

Blue Spruce Nominees, 2007

2007 Winner

Blue Spruce Teacher Resources

At the 2007 Ontario Library Association SuperConference, TDSB Teacher Lana Peck presented a superb set of activities for the 10 Blue Spruce that year.  The curriculum connections are still available via the Internet Archive (go back to March 7, 2008 to download the file).  Put this url  in the Wayback Machine to locate the file if the March 7, 2008 link doesn't work.