Use a play index to identify plays and monologues. Then search Omni to see if it's in our collection.
American Drama to 1900: REF Z1231 .D7M45
Part I: lists critical and historical sources
Part II: lists 34 significant dramatists of the time
For each playwright, major plays, plays published separately and in anthologies or collections, biography, and criticism are given. Includes author, title, and subject indexes.
The Drama Scholars' Index to Plays and Filmscripts: A Guide to Plays and Filmstrips in Selected Anthologies, Serials, and Periodicals
REF Z5781 .S17 (2 vols)
Index to Full Length Plays, 1895-1925 and Index to Full Length Plays, 1926-1944: REF PN6112.5 .Z99 I7
Indexes plays first published in English during these years. Includes separate author, title and subject indexes.
Index to Full Length Plays, 1944-1964: REF PN6112.5 .Z99 I72
Companion to the 2 vols. above. Indexes full-length plays first published during these years. Lists some adaptations of classic plays.
Index to Plays, 1800-1926: REF PN6112.5 .Z99 F5
Indexes over 11,000 plays by 3,500 playwrights. Both English and American plays and English translations of foreign language plays are included.
Index to Plays in Periodicals: REF Z5781 .K43
Indexes thousands of plays in over two hundred periodicals, by playwright or title through 1972.
Inter-Play: an On-Line Index to Plays in Collections, Anthologies and Periodicals
Locations of printed plays in collections, anthologies and periodicals published since the late nineteenth century through the current year. "Contains approximately 19,000 citations to plays, many of which are not included in the standard play indexes such as Ottemiller's Index to Plays in Collections or the Play Index."
Ottemiller's Index to Plays in Collections: an Author and Title Index to Plays Appearing in Collections Between 1900 and 1985
REF Z5781 .O8 1988
Play Index: PN6112.5 .Z99 P5 1949-1997 (Compact Shelving) Indexes plays from antiquity to the presen
Playdatabase.com : Find the Script that Fits
Plays in Periodicals: an Index to English language Scripts in Twentieth Century Journals: REF PN6112.5 .Z99 P3
Indexes more than 4,000 plays in 97 journals during the time period 1900-1968.