Government Information: Foreign and International

Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

• OECD
• OECD iLibrary
  The OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Access to the full text of the books, periodicals and statistical databases is restricted [Queen's only]. This site replaces the old SourceOECD web site.

United Nations

• United Nations
• UNdata
• UN Digital Library
• UN Documentation Research Guide (UN Library)
  • Overview of UN publications and how to use them
• United Nations Official Documents System (ODS)
  • Contains the full text of UN parliamentary documents (1993 on) and UN resolutions (1946 on).
• United Nations Treaty Collection
  • UN and League of Nations treaties and international agreements, including status, records of action, UN Treaty Handbook, and more.
• UN-I-QUE
  • Provides access to document symbols for UN materials (1946 onwards).
• Human Development Reports 1990 to current
  Paper edition also available: UN1 DP H72 (Documents Reference)
• Universal Declaration of Human Rights Research Guide (UN Library, Geneva)
• Peacekeeping Resource Hub
• UN Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD)
• League of Nations - predecessor to the United Nations
  • Statistical and Disarmament Documents (archived)
  • League of Nations Research Guide (UN Archives, Geneva)
    This guide is designed as a practical tool intended to facilitate research in the League of Nations Archives. It contains information about: the holdings and structure of the archive, catalogues and guides, research themes, with bibliographies and a selection of primary sources, useful databases and online resources, and links to related collections and further resources.
  • League of Nations Photo Archive; includes Reference Sources

International Monetary Fund (IMF)

• IMF Website
• IMF Data
  Free access to datasets such as: Balance of Payments, Direction of Trade Statistics and International Financial Statistics (IFS)

World Bank

• World Bank Website
• World Bank Documents and Reports
• World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
• World Bank Microdata Library
• World Bank Data Catalog
  • World Development Indicators (WDI)
  • Africa Development Indicators (ADI)
  • Global Economic Monitor (GEM)
  • International Debt Statistics

International Labour Organization (ILO)

• ILO Website
• ILOSTAT
• Labordoc
  Labordoc contains references and full text access to the world's literature on the world of work. It covers all aspects of work and sustainable livelihoods and the work-related aspects of economic and social development, human rights and technological change. It includes books, articles, reports, and journals available at the ILO Library in Geneva and several ILO libraries around the world.
• ILO Statistics and Databases

Other International Organizations

• Northwestern University Library's List of IGOs
• The Union of International Associations' IGO Search