Access from off-campus to streaming resources provided for the Queen's community requires use of the web proxy. If the link does not work from here, go to the library homepage, click on Databases, and type the name of the database.
Audio Cine: access to hundreds of titles from renowned film studios, including Disney, Touchstone, Pixar, Sony, Columbia, Tristar, Screen Gems, Universal Studios Canada (MCA), MGM, and Lionsgate.
CAN-Core Academic Video is a Canadian streaming video platform that includes a collection of documentary and feature films by Indigenous filmmakers. All of the titles in McIntyre Media’s Indigenous Videos university catalogue are available in CAN-Core AV and the Indigenous Content Only filter can be used with any Keyword search or any Browse Video searches.
Digital Theatre Plus: over 900 full-length films of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, classical music, dance, musicals, opera and adaptations of classic novels. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries and educational resources.
Films on Demand: Documentaries and educational videos, including visual and performing arts (dance, drama and theatre), media studies and music. Requires latest version of Adobe Flash Player.
Met Opera on Demand: 600+ Metropolitan Opera performances from 1977-2003, and radio broadcasts dating back to 1935. 5-user limit.
Naxos Music Library: Online listening access to more than 24,000 music recordings.
Naxos Video Library: Over 1370 full-length videos of classical music performances, opera, ballet, jazz, live concerts and documentaries, searchable by category, role, composer, artist, production personnel, work, venue or festival.
NFB.ca: National Film Board's Online Screening Room: Over 1000 NFB films are free to all Canadians, but Queen's Library community also has an additional account giving access to 3,000 films for classrooms.
RSC Live Collection: Stratford-upon-Avon's The Royal Shakespeare Company began live screenings of its productions in 2013.
Theatre in Video: original productions, performed for a live theatre audience. Browse by productions, documentaries, people, genres, companies, theatres, and dates.
There are many other multimedia resources (books with CDs, LPs, CDs, VHS, DVDs) that are accessible in the library. Search Omni using a Boolean search string and adding the terms (video* OR disc OR sound), or limit to Resource Type Audio Visual or Videos.
DVDs and VHS are found in the Multimedia Collection on the ground floor of Stauffer. Music CDs are found in the Music Collection on the 2nd floor. LPs must be requested from storage at the Circulation Desk on the ground floor of Stauffer.