Many of the law library's guides highlight recent treatises on foreign laws relating to particular subjects such as family law, employment law, or criminal law.
See the full list of law subject guides for further information.
Find books and other secondary materials on specific foreign jurisdictions by using the Library search tool, Omni.
Databases and indexes can help you identify and locate secondary sources about the laws of foreign jurisdictions.
Journal articles are a rich source of information on narrow legal topics. Use these resources to find legal journals and articles published around the world.
Index to Legal Periodicals
The Index to Legal Periodicals indexes over 1000 legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association journals, university publications and law reviews, and government publications from the United States, Puerto Rico, Britain, Ireland, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand. The database also indexes approximately 1,400 monographs per year.
Index to 1,200+ law journals and other legal publications from U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Australia and other common law jurisdictions. Contains selective full-text.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals is produced by the American Association of Law Libraries and indexes articles published in hundreds of legal journals emanating from countries around the world. Articles about the legal systems and practices of all countries are indexed EXCEPT for those pertaining to the common law systems of Australia, Britain, Canada, New Zealand and the United States.
The IFLP provides in-depth coverage of international, comparative and foreign law in many languages. Also indexed are individually-published collections of legal essays, festschriften, and congress reports. Updated several times a year.