The EBSCO Ebook Collection includes titles across all disciplines. You will find both scholarly and professional titles in the collection.
Ebook Central includes a browse feature that provides a quick glimpse of the collections contents. The Education subject browse currently includes over 2000 titles that can be re-sorted from Relevance to Publication Date.
Omni: Queen's Search Platform
Search for specific titles OR for ebooks on a topic in Omni, the search platform tor Queen's University Library's complete holdings. Access to fulltext is via your Queen's netID and password.
Want to read more about Omni? See the Queen's Omni Search Tips Guide.
1. Go to the Omni Advanced Search.
2. Change Any Field to Title
3. Change contains to starts with or is (exact), depending on what you know
4. Type in the title: do not use the, a, but DO include punctuation.
5. Change Resource Type to Books & eBooks
6. On the left sidebar, under AVAILABILITY, select Available Online.
1. Go to the Omni Advanced Search.
2. Add your search terms to each line (use OR in each line between like terms)
3. Use "quotation marks" around phrases
4. Use * for alternate word endings (leader* will return leader, leaders, leadership, leading)
5. Change Resource Type to Books & eBooks
6. SEARCH EXAMPLE: to search for online case studies related to education, try the following:
Search for "case stud*" in the TITLES of books AND search for educat* in ANY FIELD.
Then, refine your search so that the newest items are first and you are only seeing ONLINE or OPEN ACCESS items.
If educat* is too broad, narrow your search term to a word(s) that describes the type of case study you hope to find. Email me if you can't find what you are looking for. I can help with your search or purchase an ebook on your topic.
Case Study search:
With recommended refinements:
