Skip to Main Content

Intermediate Senior Geography

Lesson Plans

Canadian Geographic: Educator Resources, Grade 12
From Canadian Geographic, this webpage includes lesson plans on many topics, such as energy and natural resources, climate change and environment, regional geography, and geographic skills. Lesson plans can be filtered by grade and topic.

Teach with GIS
This webpage contains lesson plans, websites, and other resources for using mapping and location analytics.

Juicy Geography
Ideas, lessons, and resources for geography teachers.

K-12 Education Resources - Geography
From ArcGIS, these resources are specific to Canada. Includes lesson plans, tutorials, videos, and activities. They can be narrowed down by subject or resource type.

Other Resources

Learn at Home: Grades 9 to 12
Activities and resources for high school students to use at home to supplement their learning.

Resources in the Education Library

Video

Curio
CBC and Radio-Canada. Documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, stock shots, and more. To take advantage of campus features (such as creating playlists) you will need to create an account.

National Film Board
Over 1000 films are available free, 3000 available with an account. Also includes teaching guides. To take advantage of campus features such as creating playlists and chapters, you will need to create a profile.

Films on Demand
Humanities and Social Sciences video collections.

Criterion on Demand
A large English and French streaming or download service with option of closed captioning.

On-Core
A collection of Canadian video segments that is searchable by provincial curriculum subjects, grades, and strands. Includes PDF teacher guides when available, and content is downloadable.